My favourite seriously spooky authors

Some of my favourite stories are ones that creep me out and send a chill down my spine.  When I was a kid there weren’t many authors who wrote horror stories or ghost stories.  R.L. Stine’s books were about the creepiest I could find and he’s still writing them today.  If you look up R.L. Stine in the library catalogue, you’ll find we have 97 of his books in the library!

If you like horror stories, ghost stories or stories about the supernatural there are now lots of authors who write these stories. Some of my favourite seriously spooky authors are:

Who are your favourite seriously spooky authors?

3 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Lisa said,

    I LOVE collections of scary stories, my favourites at the moment are the “Tales of Terror…” series by Chris Priestley
    http://christchurch.bibliocommons.com/search?q=%22Priestley%2C+Chris%22&search_category=author&t=author&f_topic_headings=Young+adult+horror+tales

  2. 2

    reardonhs said,

    Derek Landy writes some thrilling scenes in his books, but my Number One Scary Author is Barry Hutchison!

  3. 3

    Aisling said,

    A really good, spooky book is “Time of the Ghost” by Diana Wynne Jones. (I love all her books!!)


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.