What are your favourite books that you’ve read this year?

The 26-Storey Tree House by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton was chosen as the best book of 2012 by Christchurch kids.  I’m sure you’ve all read HEAPS of books this year that you thought were absolutely fantastic (I know I have).

What are some of your favourite books that you’ve read this year?  They might be new books or old books, fantasy or adventure, set in the past, the present or the future.

http://librarydata.christchurch.org.nz/html/covers/0143301950.jpgOne of my favourite books that I’ve read this year is an older book that you may have read too.  It was Once by Morris Gleitzman.  My best friend told me that I HAD to read it, and once I started I couldn’t stop.  It’s a heart-breaking story, set during World War Two, and it’s told from the point of view of a Jewish boy called Felix.  It’s one of those stories that I can’t get out of my head and the characters follow me everywhere.

We would love to hear about your favourite books that you’ve read this year.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ella said,

    My favourite books of 2012 would be: A Town Like Alice by Nevil Shute, My Family And Other Animals by Gerald Durrell, End Of The Alphabet by Fleur Beale, and The Bridge by Jane Higgins.

    • 2

      Ella said,

      And Viva Jacquelina! by L. A. Meyer.
      It just came out this December, and I finished it yesterday.
      It was a BRILLIANT read!!! I really enjoyed it!!

  2. 3

    Tierney said,

    My favourite books of 2012 would be Dear Papa by Anne Ylvisaker, A Million Suns by Beth Revis, The End of the Alphabet by Fleur Beale and The Wake of the Lorelei Lee by L. A Meyer (only Ms. Revis’s book was published this year though, I just read these books this year.)

  3. 4

    Some oldies are the best … :) :)

    Sent from my Motorola ATRIX2

  4. 5

    Tierney said,

    Too true!

  5. 6

    Luka said,

    Wolves of the Beyond, Gregor the Overlander and Wicked plants.

  6. 7

    Ewen Wong said,

    My favourite book from 2012 was Tintin and the Broken Ear


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,008 other followers

