Hi everyone!

Brian Falkner

I am honoured and excited to have been given the opportunity to be the first Star Author on this fabulous blog.

I have just returned from a three week tour of Australia, where I had a fantastic time talking to kids at schools, libraries, and at the wonderful CLIC festival in Alice Springs.

I also found time for a four day camping trip in the Australian outback. I was travelling around Uluru (Ayers Rock) along with some amazing canyons and rivers.

The purpose of my trip was to research a new book, which is based at Uluru (more details about that, later!)

I am heading off on another tour shortly, this time to America, and I will be writing some of my blogs from the USA.

I will also be telling you some exciting news about another new book which will be published next year.

In the meantime, if you have any questions you would like to ask me, just ask away.

Brian

1 Response so far

  1. 1

    zackids said,

    Thanks for joining us Brian. It’s a real honour to have you writing on our blog. I just wanted to say congratulations on winning the Sir Julius Vogel Award for Brainjack! I loved Brainjack because the action just kept on coming. The trophy that you got looks pretty cool too.

    We look forward to hearing more about your books.

    Zac


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

