Story Ideas

A lot of kids ask me where I get my story ideas.

Ideas for stories are all around you, all the time. What story writers do is to look around us and use our imagination.

All you have to do is to say “What if…”

What if my sister could fly…?
What if I found a million dollar note…?
What if my dog started talking to me…?
What if my best friend moved to Alaska…?
What if the sun went out…?

If you want an idea for a story, and you are really stuck, you could try my random story idea generator.

http://www.brianfalkner.co.nz/story_starters.asp

Just click on “Find an Idea” and keep clicking through the randomly generated ideas until you get one you like.

cheers

Brian

1 Response so far

  1. 1

    You give some very good ideas! Sometimes the hardest part of writing a story is getting started.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

