Fever Crumb by Philip Reeve

When I finished Fever Crumb I never wanted it to end, it is a gripping thrill ride.

Fever is a 13 year old girl who has grown up as an engineer. She has had her head shaved as is the tradition in the guild of engineers, and works with old tech. Her life is suddenly changed when she finds out that her mother is one of the old enemy, and her foster father, Kit Solent, is her real father.

This book really appealed to me because it is fast paced with amazing detail. I loved it. I would recommend it to ages 12 plus.  

Fever Crumb is the prequel to the great Mortal Engines series (but it can be read as a standalone).

I shall do a review on them later, but for now, see ya.

Rhys

5 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Simon the Pieman said,

    Very good.

    It sounds like a great book. Thanks for the great review.

  2. 2

    praveen the herro men said,

    I love the sound of this book and I can’t wait to read it.
    thanks rhys for the great review.

    praveen

  3. 3

    neve said,

    i will read the book. it sounds good!

  4. 4

    Anonymous said,

    I thought her real father was Dr. Crumb

    • 5

      kiakaha75 said,

      thanks for reminding me. yes, I got it wrong it is actually Dr.Crumb not Kit.
      Sorry for the mistake everyone and thanks again for telling me.

      Cheers


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

