Black Out by Sam Mills

I finished reading Black Out and it was amazing because it kept me on the edge of my seat in suspense.

Sam Mills is an amazing writer and I can’t wait to read more of his books, absolutely fabulous.

In Black Out London all books have been re-written and re-published so no bad ideas are inspired.  Books put bad ideas into your head, we have made them safer and better for our well-being, says the government in this book.

Life is tough without good books to read and one boy is suffering.  Stefan’s father helps a ‘terrorist writer’ and is found out after dark. Stefan is moved away while his father is imprisoned and is adopted by foster parents. Stefan’s foster-sister just happens to be the cutest girl in his class! They are playing scrabble when something weird happens. What is it and why does it happen? Read Black Out and find out!

What would the world be like if all books were all happy ending and made so that there were no bad words? What would we do?

It may have had a bit of mild bad language but was still good.

10 out of 10 in my opinion, rate it yourself and please tell me what you think of it.

This is a great book and I recommend it to ages 11+.

Happy reading everyone.

Rhys

3 Responses so far

  1. 1

    zackids said,

    I have this book sitting on my reading pile but haven’t gotten down to it yet. The blurb made it sound interesting and I’ll definitely read it now after reading your fantastic review Rhys 🙂


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

