Kaspar by Michael Morpurgo

This story is about a cat called Kaspar, the Prince of Cats. No one is his owner. He lives at The Savoy Hotel with Countess Kadinsky. Sadly, she gets run over and Kaspar is miserable. Elizabeth arrives and takes Kaspar on a boat trip on the Titanic. What happens next …?

My favourite part was when Lizziebeth (Elizabeth) and her family came because Johnny (the bellboy at the Hotel) was happy to see her and her family. It made me feel like I got lost in the book with the characters.

My favourite character was Kaspar because he was a real superhero – he coped with someone dying and he is the Prince of Cats. The ending was sad.

I liked the way the author made you feel like you were inside the story, I liked Kaspar (because I’m a cat girl!) and I liked the way the author made the action exciting.

I would recommend this book because it is exciting and I like the way the author used the words and adjectives. And I liked the pictures. I give this book 10 out of 10.

Eibhlin, 8

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    zackids said,

    I love Michael Morpurgo’s stories and I thought Kaspar was great too Eibhlin. Since you like cats you should try a book called Ship’s Cat Doris by Jane Simmons or the Killer Cat series by Anne Fine.

  2. 2

    thorringtonstarbloggers said,

    I know those books so I will read them next. Thanks Zac.

    E


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

