Tiger, Tiger by Lynne Reid Banks

Set in Ancient Rome, Tiger, Tiger is a stunning story of when Julius Caesar was the great ruler of a great city. Two tiger cubs are taken from their homeland, one becoming a pampered pussy-cat for Caesar’s daughter Aurelia, the other made into a ferocious beast and made to perform in Caesar’s arena. Will they ever find each other again?

My favourite part was when Julius (one of the servants) fought for his life in the arena; it really had my tummy twisted! I personally connected with this part because the author did a really good job of painting a vivid and clear picture in my mind.

Two things I liked about this book were: the way the author creates a picture in your head and also the mixture of themes. For me it was like an amazing, beautiful meal. A fiery exotic starter of the tigers leaving their home as the entrée, the good meaty main course of drama and high action building up, and to finish with a bitter-sweet dessert where the drama closes with romance between two of the characters. I would recommend this book to people who enjoy a “good hearty read” because this book could leave the least indulgent reader feeling full and satisfied!

Saoirse, 10

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    zackids said,

    Wow! What a fantastic description of the book Saoirse! It sounds so good I might have to taste it for myself.

  2. 2

    kyler said,

    the book is awesome you should read it


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

