January Star Author Competition

The winner of the January Star Author Competition is Billy Weed.  The Boy Zero books are coming your way.

Our January Star Author, Peter Millett, has written a series for younger readers called Boy Zero: Wannabe Hero.  In the series the main character, Charlie Applejack, is a boy with superpowers who really wants to be a superhero.  The only problem is that the Super School has rejected him because his superpowers aren’t super enough.  However, when the galaxy’s most sensational new super villain hatches a dastardly plot to take over the world, it’s up to Charlie to save the day – and that’s only in the first book!

To go into the draw to win a copy of Book 1 and 2 of the Boy Zero series we want you to tell us what superpower you would like to have and how you would use your power.   Just add a comment on this post with your name and email address (so we can contact you if you win).

This competition has now closed.  Thanks to everyone who entered.

7 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Hannah Senior said,

    Catwomen with the power to change into anything in the world to make sure everyone is feed properly and the world is clean and tidy.

  2. 2

    billy weed said,

    You have a teleporter super power so you can travel around the world through the television to help other superheros. With your powers you change also change into other superheros to keep up your desguise and help keep the world a safer place.

  3. 3

    kezia knight said,

    If i had a super power it would be Yin and Yang.
    It may sound a little wierd but if I had these powers I would use them for both good and evil.
    I would use Yin, peace, for good.
    I would use Yang, war, for bad, obviousily.

  4. 4

    reardonhs said,

    If I had a super power it would be invisibility. I would be able to sneak into rooms without anybody noticing, and if I was extremely embarassed I could just disappear. I wouldn’t use it often though, because if I was stuck being invisible, that would be terrible!

  5. 5

    thorringtonstarbloggers said,

    I would like the power to improve other people’s lives by granting wishes. As soon as they ask me, their wish would be granted. I think I would be VERY popular though, I may not have much of a life! I would even improve the lives of people I don’t particularly like, just to be fair. 🙂

    Saoirse, 10

    (You have my contact details!!)

  6. 6

    thorringtonstarbloggers said,

    My superpower would be to be able to move really fast and to stop bullets before they hit and kill people.

    Eibhlin, 8

  7. 7

    joshua said,

    hi cool book i love too read it okay so back off okay i love it


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

