Seeing the Blue Between compiled by Paul B. Janeczko

Seeing the Blue Between is a book so packed full of inspiration that each individual page equals a new idea. Each part of the book has a letter from a famous poet to the reader, and one or two poems that the poet has written. I found each letter inspiring but in different ways. For instance, some encourage the use of crazy ideas, while others explain how to keep going and write more poetry. As for the poems themselves, I enjoyed them immensely, but I thought that some of the ones that rhymed were a little corny. Even so, I give this book a 9 out of 10. If you think that poetry books are boring, think again! Try reading this book and you may find that poetry is the thing for you. I think that both boys and girls of all ages would like this book.

By Tierney.

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    zackids said,

    I love poetry too Tierney. My favourite poet is Colin McNaughton because he’s really funny. My parents gave me one of his books when I was younger and I’ve loved his poetry ever since. I prefer poems that rhyme, but you are right that some of them sound a bit corny.

  2. 2

    thorringtonstarbloggers said,

    I am a HUGE fan of poetry. The first book that was read to me was poetry & your review is AMAZING!!

    Saoirse

    PS. My mum is now thinking about buying that book. 😉 🙂


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

