Join the 2011 Reading Crusade and win

Logo

If you love rugby and reading then you should join the 2011 Reading Crusade.  If you’ve never done the Reading Crusade before it’s a fun reading promotion run by Christchurch City Libraries and the Crusaders rugby team.

All you have to do is read six books, fill out a reading log and get a parent, teacher  or librarian to register your reading.  Once you’ve registered you’re in the draw for heaps of cool prizes.  Find out more on the Reading Crusade website.

Each week we have a Reading Crusade Challenge for you to try and we’ll be giving away some great new books each week to Christchurch kids who comment on the blog.

Get reading and join the Reading Crusade!

3 Responses so far

  1. 1

    christchurcheastbloggers said,

    My name is Archelle Abalos
    My favourite adventure book is The Black Belt Club. I like it bacause its an adventurous book to another world and they have powers and they learn karate to defeat their enemy. What I also like about the book is its thrilling and interesting. thanks

  2. 2

    Alysha Murgatroyd said,

    My favourite book series is the Gaurdians Of Ga’hoole. I like them because they are cool books with lots of action and it is a 12+ book series so I can keep on reading them for ages. I also like them because they are very well written and that means I finish them and not half read them.

  3. 3

    ben smith said,

    my favorite book is geronimo stilton. it is funny that a 7 year old is reading chapter books at night!!!it is realy funny,dramadic,awsome,cool and my favorite book!!!


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

