james and the giant peach

James and the giant peach is about this huge peach that james has, a giant peach that his two aunts are taking over Aunt Spiker and Aunt Sponge. James is always alone and lonely.  He doesn’t have any friends. So one day he went down a tunnel that leads him to the place where all these animal’s live.

Nivnesh from christchurch east school

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Leonie Agnew said,

    Yes, Nivnesh. That is a great story! I hope you get a chance to read all the books by Roald Dahl. He’s a very funny author.

    I used to have great hope for the peach tree in my backyard, but it never grew any enormous fruit, no matter how much I watered it. I even tried feeding it. Sadly, it turns out that peach trees don’t eat vegemite sandwiches, so maybe that’s where I went wrong. I didn’t have any magic beans in my house, just the frozen ones in the freezer!


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

