Questions, Questions….

Since I began writing the Pony Club Secrets series I get loads of brilliant letters and emails from all over the world. Funnily enough, they often ask the same questions – so I thought for my final blog I would answer a few of them here:

Q:How did you become an author?

A:I began writing when I was at school – I did lots of poems and short stories – and I really recommend this as a way of getting started with your writing. Trying to attack a whole novel is too hard at first. You need to build your way up to it. After school, I became a feature writer on magazines – so I have always written for a living and I believe that having deadlines and learning to meet them is good training. Lots of authors started out as advertising copy writers or as journalists – writing of any kind is good to get the creative muscles working!

Q:Do you have a horse?

A: Yes I do. His name is Ash and he’s a 16 hands high bay Dutch Warmblood Thoroughbred cross. He was bred down in Gisborne and he was meant to showjump but I do mostly dressage on him. He is seven years old and very handsome! I love him to bits. You can read about him on the blog on my website www.stacygregg.co.uk

Q:How many books have you written?

A:I’ve written 13 books in the Pony Club Secrets series (the final book is Nightstorm and the Grand Slam which is out in New Zealand in July). I’ve also written 3 books so far in the Pony Club Rivals series and the 4th is called The Prize and it’s out later this year.

Q: Will the books ever get made into a movie or a TV series – and can I be in it?!

A:The answer to this is – I hope so! There’s been lots of stuff happening behind the scenes and we’re working on it – but we’re not at the stage where we’re doing auditions just yet. So if you’re a keen rider or actor keep an eye on my website and we’ll let you know as soon as there’s news – I promise!

That’s all from me! Thanks Christchurch Libraries – I loved being your Star Author for the month!

X Stacy

