Finalists offer free ebook to Christchurch kids

coverHi, my name is Clare Gourley and my book Who’s cooking tonight is a finalist in the nonfiction category of the 2011 NZ Post Children’s Book Awards.  I figured lots of you will be the same as me – you love eating food but you’re always busy with friends, school and sport and don’t have much time to spend cooking. You won’t want to settle for average food and you’re looking for some great tasting ideas which use basic food skills. If you’re ‘I don’t do complicated’, I’m sure you’ll love these recipes.

I’m all for having a bit of fun – so I’ve put recipes together in a way that kids our age think … some are total classics – others a bit more ‘out there’. I have also created a lot of YouTube videos for any tricky bits – so you can work things out for yourself and not have to ask anyone! All the links are on my website, and you can download a free sample of Who’s Cooking Tonight as well –  www.itsmyturntocooktonight.com.

Free ebook offer

Until 12 May we would like to make the ebook of It’s my Turn to Cook Tonight available free to the students in Christchurch.  Go to itsmyturntocooktonight.com and enter the password forchristchurch. So download the ebook and get cooking some delicious meals for your family.

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    kiakaha75 said,

    Thanks for the download, I make the meanest stuffed potatoes though!:-)
    some sound really nice, gonna have to try them. (Mums really pleased about that!!)

    • 2

      zackids said,

      I bet she is Rhys! I’m going to have a go too. Maybe you could put a photo on the blog if you do make something from the book.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

