2011 LIANZA Children’s Book Awards

We’ve had the NZ Post Children’s Book Awards and now it’s time for the 2011  LIANZA Children’s Book Awards.  The LIANZA awards are given by librarians for outstanding children’s literature in the categories of junior fiction, young adult fiction, illustration, non-fiction and te reo Maori.   Here are the finalists in the Junior Fiction, Non-fiction and Illustration category:

Junior Fiction – Esther Glen Award

Illustration – Russell Clark Award

Non-fiction – Elsie Locke Award

Which ones would you choose as the winners?  Find out more about the awards and the other finalists on the LIANZA website.

%d bloggers like this: