Shadow by Michael Morpurgo

Most booklovers know and adore Michael Morpurgo’s work. If you don’t, Shadow is the perfect book to get you started.

This stunning title is about a boy called Aman who is telling his story to his best friend’s grandfather at Yarl’s Wood Detention Centre, along with other Afghani refugees. This is a tale of courage, bravery, and one life-changing dog.

My favourite character was Aman’s mother because she is so incredibly brave and always believing; God is good, God will help us. She is a tremendously important character in the story.

Shadow is definitely a ‘must read’, so I would recommend it to ages 9+ because the reader would then be able to appreciate some of the situations more accurately.

Saoirse, 10

4 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Anonymous said,

    Hi i am from Twizel Area School, i have read the book and its sad and some parts are happy. Michel morpurgo is my fav auhtor have a good time.

  2. 2

    Aliyah said,

    I love the Michael Morpurgo books .My favourite book would be Cool but everyone tells me its really good and hes 1 of my favourite authors

  3. 3

    Rebecca said,

    Shadow sounds like an awsome book to read hope I get to read Shadow at some point.

  4. 4

    Rebecca said,

    Push the button is the right book for me because i like pushing random buttons.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

