Watch out for T-Wreck-Asaurus!

Do you like Dinosaurs?  Do you like to be grossed-out by all sorts of disgusting things?  If you answered yes to both of these questions then I’ve got the perfect book for you – T-Wreck-Asaurus, the first book in the hilarious new Dinosaur Rescue series by Kyle Mewburn and Donovan Bixley.

Arg is a caveboy with a really big brain.  He doesn’t really fit in with the rest of his tribe who are really, really stupid.  Arg doesn’t know why he was born with a bigger brain than anybody else, and sometimes it can be quite lonely being this smart.  Thankfully, he has his pet microceratops, Krrk-Krrk to keep him company and join him on his adventures.  When an angry T-rex starts destroying his village it’s up to Arg to come up with a plan to stop him.

T-Wreck-Asaurus is a gross, hilarious book and it’s perfect for fans of Andy Griffiths, Captain Underpants, and anyone who likes stories with dinosaur farts and Brontosaurus poo.  The story and the illustrations had me laughing out loud.  There are lots of little added extras throughout the book, including notes about Arg’s clothing, interesting facts about Brontosaurus poo and a diagram of Arg’s family cave.  You may want to hold your nose as you read, because the stench from these dinosaurs is deadly!  Look out for book two in the series, Stego-Snottysaurus.

Recommended for 7+    10 out of 10

Come along to the Storylines Family Day in Christchurch to meet the creators of Dinosaur Rescue, Kyle Mewburn and Donovan Bixley.  Make sure you also check out the T-Wreck-Asaurus book trailer too.

5 Responses so far

  1. 1

    In regards to Watch out for T-Wreck-Asaurus! Christchurch Kids Blog, I’d have to say what a great post! Thanks very much

  2. 2

    I enjoyed Watch out for T-Wreck-Asaurus! Christchurch Kids Blog OMG!. my favorite posts of all time.

  3. 3

    I loved Watch out for T-Wreck-Asaurus! Christchurch Kids Blog WOW!. my favorite posts of all time.

  4. 4

    I enjoyed Watch out for T-Wreck-Asaurus! Christchurch Kids Blog WOW!. One of favorite posts of all time.

  5. 5

    Wow…nice site…https://christchurchkids.wordpress.com/2011/08/10/watch-out-for… is The Best! Please keep it up webmaster….great work…thumbs up!


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: