Across the Nightingale Floor.

I found that Across the Nightingale floor was one of the best books I’ve ever read.

Takeshi is one of the very few people who has the supernatural powers that help him cross the legendary nightingale floor.Cover image

Meanwhile in his dark fortress Lord Iida is surveying his masterful nightingale floor, named so because it sings like a nightingale whenever someone steps on it. Thinking no one could cross his special floor he slept soundly for once.

Takeshi is being used as the pawn between some of the greatest warlords in the middle country. Can he survive this part of his life or will he be killed!?

Amazing book, I recommend  ages 12+ 10 out of 10.

Rhys

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Saskia Hill said,

    I LOVED this book too. One of the best books ever. Definitely 12 and, as the series goes on, it gets to 16 . This book is soooo good.

    Saoirse’s mum

    • 2

      kiakaha75 said,

      Yeah, I think so too. The later books get pretty complex though, I got bored half way through “Brilliance of the Moon” maybe I’ll come back to it in a couple of years. But I did love the first one.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

