Hi There!

Hi everybody I’m really excited to be here as the Star Author for September. My name is Sally Murphy and I am a West Australian. I am delighted to be here this month talking about books and writing and anything else I can think of.

My books include verse novels Pearl Verses the World and Toppling, and lots of picture books and chapter books and reading books. I’ve also written books for teachers to use in the classroom. I am a full time author at the moment, but usually I have a day job as well. Until recently I was a highschool teacher, but I wasn’t getting enough time to write and so I have decided to take a break. I’m spending a few months writing some new stories and also visiting lots of schools and libraries to talk about books and libraries. Today, for example, I’m in Gunnedah, NSW, running poetry workshops. One of the funnest parts of being an author is when someone pays for you to travel somewhere new and interesting to talk about yourself. It’s way cool!

 

I’m looking forward to telling you more about my books, myself and my life over the coming month. If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment and I will do my best to answer them.

Cheers for now.

Sally

