Win a set of Invisible Fiends books by Barry Hutchison

This week we’ll be joined by seriously spooky author, Barry Hutchison, author of the creepy Invisible Fiends series.  The series is about a boy called Kyle whose invisible friend he had when he was younger comes back to try and kill him.  They’re some of my favourite seriously spooky books and are great for anyone who likes the Skulduggery Pleasant series by Derek Landy.  On Wednesday Barry Hutchison will be joining us on the blog to talk about what he was scared of when he was a kid.

We have a set of the first 3 Invisible Fiends books (Mr Mumbles, Raggy Maggie and The Crowmaster) to give away this week.  To get in the draw to win all 3 books, all you have to do is tell us: If you had an invisible friend what would its name be?  Leave a comment on this post with your answer, your name and email address (so that we can contact you if you win).  Competition closes Friday 21 October.

See below for terms and conditions    

  • To enter this competition you must be between 8 and 13 years old and live in Canterbury. We may ask for proof of your address and your age.
  • If you are a winner, you consent to your name, photograph, entry and/or interview being used for reasonable publicity purposes by Christchurch City Libraries.
  • Staff of Christchurch City Libraries and their immediate families are not able to enter.
  • The competition ends on Friday 21 October at 5pm.
  • We will announce the winners on the Christchurch Kids Blog on Tuesday 25 October 2011.
  • We will notify the winners by telephone and/or email.
  • The Christchurch Kids Blog judges decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
  • Prizes are as stated and are not transferable.

12 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Rhiannon said,

    I would call my invisible friend Miss CheezI.
    I don’t know why, I think it is because she would tell cheesy jokes.
    hehehe.

  2. 3

    Sam Bone said,

    I have had an invisible friend since I was really little. His name is Mog. My brother also has one called Gungy. We would often blame things on our invisible friends to get us out of trouble. Our parents didn’t fall for it!

  3. 5

    Anthony said,

    If I had an invisible friend, I would call him Larry.

  4. 6

    Kate said,

    If I had an invisible friend his name would be Bob. I used to have one a long time ago but he is gone now.

  5. 7

    Ryan S said,

    If I had an invisible friend his name would be “Oliver Chucumber Zachary Harding the third”. Because thats a cool name.

  6. 8

    Erin said,

    If I had a invisible friend i would call him tutti frutti pooky

  7. 9

    Erin said,

    thats cos i love food and my nickname is pooky

  8. 10

    Rhiannon said,

    Thanks for the books, Zac.
    Started to read Mr.Mumbles
    CREEEEEEEEEEEEPYYYYYYYYYYYYY……………………………………….

  9. 11

    zackids said,

    It is very creepy. Hope it doesn’t creep you out too much Rhiannon.

  10. 12

    Sheldon Cotter said,

    Mung would be Leif but the thing is she is my real imaginary friend.Shes real fun.She likes mythology like me and we practice sword fighting together.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

