Haunted – ghost stories to chill your blood

Haunted is a brand new collection of ghost stories written by some of the best seriously spooky authors.  I discovered it on the library shelves the other day and picked it up to see who the stories were written by.  I was excited to see that Haunted includes short stories from Derek Landy (Skulduggery Pleasant), Joseph Delaney (The Spook’s Apprentice), Philip Reeve (Mortal Engines) and Susan Cooper (The Dark is Rising).

There are stories about a lost ghost child trapped in a mirror and wanting to pull you in; an evil Soul Eater waiting for its next victim; a ghost walk with a haunting twist; and the spirit of a drowned boy who needs to be put to rest.  I can’t wait to read these stories and I’ll tell you about my favourite stories soon.

