A Big Hello from Dave Gatward (V Excited Person Indeed!)

Hello Christchurch! Seriously, this is massively exciting to be the star author for the month. I visited New Zealand a few years back and fell in love with the place. And if my books provide me with an excuse to come back, I’m going to take full advantage of it! So, fingers crossed, we might get to meet… You never know!

Over the next month, I’ll post some bits and bobs about what I’ve written (The Dead, The Dark, The Damned), what I’ve got coming up (Doom Rider), and some other stuff about what I get up to and what weirdness lies within my strange, writing mind.

For now, World Book Day (which is a big lump of awesomeness, isn’t it?) got me thinking. When I do author visits, I like to give the groups I’m working with a chance to just chat about their favourite books. It’s amazing how excited everyone gets! So here’s a challenge: whatever book you’re reading now, tell someone about it. And make sure that in the telling you leave them with no option but to go out and buy a copy for themselves! Books rule. Spread the word.

Dave G (www.davidgatward.com)

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    I’m posting here about Bad Moon Rising by Jonathan Maberry.

    In the town of Pine Deep, murder has ravaged wild, and as the town slowly begins to recover the mayor is on the edge of madness.

    When the mayor tries to commit suicide, his trustworthy friend must run the Pine Deep halloween festival. But a bad moon is rising over Pine Deep…


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

