Fast Five with Peter Millett

1. Why did you want to be a writer?

I love to entertain and surprise people without them seeing my face or knowing I’m doing it.Writing is perfect for this!

2. What’s the best thing about being a writer?

The freedom to be anyone or anything you want to be in an imaginary world. And you get lots of free bookmarks too.

3. What’s your favourite New Zealand book?

I love non fiction – so any books about Kiwis in World War One or Two is always on my xmas list.

4. What do you love most about New Zealand?

The wide open spaces and being able to walk barefoot everywhere. (Including in museums.)

5. What book changed your life? 

The book ‘How to Change Your Life in 28 Days or Less’ was very helpful. The sequel ‘How to Change Your Socks And Change the World’ was also very helpful too.

