Get writing and win awesome prizes!

Writing handDo you love to write?  Would you like to get your story published?  Would you like to win an amazing prize just for writing a story?  If you answered yes to all of those questions, then you’re in luck.   There is a very cool writing competition that you can enter at the moment to win some awesome prizes

  • 2012 Puffin Short Story Awards –  to enter you have to write a story of up to 500 words.  Your story could be about anything you want, just let your imagination run wild!  There are three categories – junior, intermediate and senior.  The winner of each category will receive an Apple iPad for themselves and 50 Puffin books for your school library (that’s such a great prize even I want to enter, but I’m too old).  Check out the Penguin Books website for more information.

What are you waiting for? Get writing and you could win some of these awesome prizes.

21 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Tierney Reardon said,

    Oh my gosh! I love writing so much! I enjoy writing poetry and short storys, and I am definitely entering at least one of these awesome competitions!
    I’m starting writing…now!
    Tierney

  2. 2

    […] 2011 Puffin Short Story Awards […]

  3. 3

    Anonymous said,

    I’ve already entered both of those! Do you know of any others for later on in the year?

  4. 5

    zackids said,

    Hi. You could enter the FaBo writing competition which is on at the moment. Check out Kyle Mewburn’s post about the competition and go to the website for more information – https://christchurchkids.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/mystery-week-at-fabo/

    I’m not sure about other writing competitions but if we find out about any more we’ll tell you about them on the blog.

    Zac

    • 6

      Aliyah said,

      dear zac . Hi its me Aliyah and i won the do not push contest so when do i get my prize ? please write back .Aliyah

      • 7

        zackids said,

        Hi Aliyah. If you could please let me know what room number you are in and I will send your prize to school. Is Alara in your class too?

        Zac

  5. 8

    Anonymous said,

    Hello do you have any other new competitions that I could possibly enter?
    thanks

  6. 10

    Rhiannon said,

    Hi Zac,
    Did you know my schools librarian knows you?
    I’m from riccarton primary school

    • 11

      zackids said,

      I did know that Rhiannon 🙂 She’s a great librarian and picks some great books for your library. Are you enjoying Ghosts of Iron Bottom Sound?

  7. 13

    levi said,

    HI my name is Levi. I am 8 years old.cool hay. my dad is so cool he takes me fishing he took me yesterday we caught a birra and let it go.
    we woke up at 3:30am. and got ready to go.

  8. 14

    Rose said,

    Hi My name is rose and i Would really like to do a writting competition and win some money for myself and my school is there any at the moment i could possibly have a look at

  9. 15

    Romy said,

    Yeah me too, I’m a huge fan of writing!
    So far I’m working on 2 books and one short story for the puffin comp!
    I love writing so much and I’ve been looking around for more comps.
    Does anyone know of any other competitions?

  10. 16

    Donna King said,

    oh ma god!!!! yay sounds like the competition for me!! already written so many stories!!!! lol xx 🙂

  11. 17

    Anonymous said,

    I will love to enter the competition so I will get the I pad and change it to money

  12. 18

    Anonymous said,

    Hi i’ts Twyla here and i’m thinking of entering the competition but I would like to know when the story has to be in by?

    • 19

      zackids said,

      Sorry Twyla, this competition is already closed. Keep an eye on the blog for more writing competitions 🙂

  13. 20

    Anonymous said,

    Hi, how do we enter? Is this still valid in August 2012?

    • 21

      zackids said,

      Sorry, this competition is now closed. If we hear about any other writing competitions we’ll post the info here on the blog.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

