If you could time travel where would you go?

Books can make you wonder what it would be like to live in a different time and place.  Some stories are set in a particular time in history or are about a historical event.  The My Story books are great because they take you back to a specific time in history and let you know what it was like to live in that time, through the diary of a boy or girl who lived then.  They show you the sights, sounds, and smells of that time period, which is quite different from ours.

If you could time travel, what time would you like to visit or what event would you like witness?

 

2 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Tierney Reardon said,

    I’d like to visit the Second World War. I don’t suppose it’s very pleasant, but I read heaps of books about WWII, and they were fascinating (and rather horrible.) I’d love to learn what it was like in Britain during the Blitz.
    Tierney.

  2. 2

    Kyle said,

    I would go to the cavemen time


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

