Wonder by R.J. Palacio

Wonder is an amazing book.  It’s about this kid called August Pullman with a deformed face, his eyes are where our cheeks are and his ears are like rolled up pizza dough.  He has a sister called Via (olivia) his mum is called Isabel and his dad is called Nate,he also has a dog called Daisy. 

This book is all about Auggie’s life when he moves from being home schooled by his mum, to going to intermediate school and meeting new friends.  His life at his new school doesn’t go as smoothly as he hopes.

The story is told by Auggie, Via and his friends.

The book made me feel like I was Auggie and how he would feel.

The moral of the story is: that everyone no matter what they look like or who they are, we have to treat them the same way as we would like to be treated!

It’s the best book I’ve ever read –  5 stars – a must read.

Check out Choose Kind, an anti bullying campaign based on the book, and choose to be kind!

by Amy

4 Responses so far

  1. 1

    zackids said,

    Wonder is one of the best books I’ve ever read too Amy! I love Auggie!

    • 2

      Erin said,

      Zac I’m Wondering how you make an account? Would be able to help me? i really love this site!

      • 3

        zackids said,

        Sure Erin. If you send an email to the Christchurch Kids Blog email address I’ll organize an account that you can use 🙂

  2. 4

    Alison said,

    Cool, I will read it as soon as possible!


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

