Getting started

It is so lovely to be invited as guest author for such a great blog. It is also very exciting to see my first novel in print, knowing that in just a few days perhaps, it will be in the shops ready for people to buy. It really is a very strange feeling but in the best possible way.

Over the next few weeks I’ll post a little bit about how and why I write. I will start today with one of the best bits of advice I can offer if you want to be a writer. It actually comes from the very famous Dr Seuss and his book I can read with my eyes shut.

“The more that you read,

the more things you will know.

The more that you learn,

the more places you’ll go”.

Reading, reading and even more reading really is the best way to improve your own writing. And who can argue with Dr Seuss?

Catch you soon.

