Win a Wild Things magazine pack

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOur March Star Author, Johanna Knox, has been blogging about editing the Wild Things magazine for the Kiwi Conservation Club.  The KCC has very kindly sent us some copies of last year’s magazine to give away to some lucky Christchurch Kids Blog readers.  Wild Things is packed full of information about local wildlife, stories and activities.

Thanks to everyone who entered.  The winners of the magazine packs are – Ewen, Tegan, Asta and Logan.

19 Responses so far

  1. 1

    Ewen said,

    If I was the editor, I would get Michael Morpurgo to write an article because he writes about heaps of animals and I wonder what’s his favourite.

    Ewen

  2. 2

    Liam Heaven said,

    Michael Morpurgo is my favourite author – I LOVE his books!!! I think he would write a great article for Wild Things.

    Liam Heaven
    11yrs

  3. 3

    Greta said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would want to know about Roald Dahl’s favourite animal because it could be a huge big ferocious animal

  4. 4

    Alecia said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Dr Suess to write about his favourite animal because his books are really funny and he has a really good imagination

  5. 5

    Scarlett said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Quentin Blake to write about his favourite animal because most of his books are funny

  6. 6

    Jasmyn said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Joy Cowley to write about his favourite animal because she likes cats like me

  7. 7

    Mereana said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get James K. Baxter to write about his favourite animal because he’s got good rhymes and imagination

  8. 8

    Asta said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Margaret Mahy to write about his favourite animal because I love the books she writes and I love her imagination

  9. 9

    Ayla said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Quentin Blake to write about his favourite animal because I like his illustrations

  10. 10

    Summer said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Roald Dahl to write about his favourite animal because his books are funny

  11. 11

    Maya said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Pamela Allen to write about her favourite animal because she writes books I want to read

  12. 12

    Logan said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get John Parsons to write about his favourite animal because he likes penguins like me

  13. 13

    Sienna said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Quentin Blake to write about his favourite animal because he has a good imagination

  14. 14

    Tegan said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Vivian French to write about her favourite animal because her books are funny and cool

  15. 15

    Madoc said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Dr Suess to write about his favourite animal because he has a good imagination

  16. 16

    Maekayla said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Kitty Wells to write about his favourite animal because she likes cats like me

  17. 17

    Baylee said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Dr Suess to write about his favourite animal because he has an extraordinary imagination

  18. 18

    Jasmyn said,

    If I was the editor of Wild Things magazine I would get Hannah Ray to write about her favourite animal

  19. 19

    zackids said,

    Wow! Thanks for all your wonderful comments.


Comment RSS

Comments are closed.

